Take a peek in Prema

17/01/2013 § Leave a comment

Last Saturday I dragged my husband on his day off to help me exhibit my doll collection at the super quirky ‘Prema Gallery’ in the quaint village of Uley, Gloucestershire.

Normally I would be absolutely happy to have done it all off my own back, but now that I am over 4 months pregnant, waddling like a duck and cannot simply put my shoes on without huffing… I felt that I needed my darling husband’s support, otherwise ~ I would have been there for ever and probably have camped overnight to complete the show.

The hanging went well and lunch there was just scrumptious……

cafe-menu1

Do visit, as the gallery cafe make the yummiest food ever, it’s a great place to chill on the sofa, meet the sweetest people –  the cafe proprietors, Adam Morrigan and Imogen Harvey-Lewis and to see art work hanging in the red room by Norwegian illustrator Øivind Hovland.

Don’t wait too long as both myself and Oivind work is on display till 22nd February.

Oh and another thing – do request to see Imogen Harvey-Lewis’s studio. It’s a treat! She is super talented and has a lovely selection of amazing bits. I love her soft coloured, large scale pencils drawings on board. You cannot find these on the net and I for one, really do like them.

prema display 2

1 DSC_0054 DSC_0096 DSC_0058 dora

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Take a peek in Prema at juliedegruchyeast.

meta

