A gusty wind

01/07/2012 § Leave a comment

Last weekend I clutched onto my anthropomorphic creations and whizzed and whirled myself through the great cities of Bath and Bristol as ‘Hurricane Julo’

The weather was treacherous but that didn’t stop me from going from place to place in the hardcore downpour……

The day was filled with much generous advice, instructions, directions, map doodling, kindness and good guidance. Everyone I met took to my dolls kindly. ‘Oohed’ and ‘Ahhed’ were often heard. – They,….  LIKED my creations.

The shop/gallery owners were so kind with their words, it certainly made me feel uplifted, motivated. They believed in little me –  a stranger and my work…….

The good thing too – was I also got to see some work by other local artists that I like and LOVE and want to buy! So, I have already started my Christmas list.  – But somehow – I don’t think I can wait that long.

Today is Sunday and my head is aching and just spilling over the rim. I am overwhelmed with what I want to do and want to do it all now now now.

Check out these talented guys. – Shake it snow globes on tea towels by Charlotte farmer and illustrations by Graham Carter. They make me grin and allow me to enter their world for a little while.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A gusty wind at juliedegruchyeast.

meta

