Mister Ozanne and Eric.

01/06/2012 § Leave a comment

You might have remembered that I mentioned a few weeks back that I visited some studios whilst in Stroud. One of the designers was at art college with me many oh so many years ago. He was weaver and I was a printer.

How lovely it was to see him and see how amazingly far he has come. He is SO talented and full of of passion and drive. Today he has created Leto and Ariadne – his label.

DO visit Mister Nick Ozanne , his beautiful soft silk scarves and Eric, his loom.

Nick in his weaving socks and Eric both hard at work.

If you cannot then DO visit his website and gallery of scarves. – Seriously the work and detail of them will not let you down.

www.letoariadne.com

16A Stafford Mill
London Road
Thrupp
Gloucestershire GL5 2AZ

Tel: +44 (0) 1453 751886

I just wanted to say – I have won one of his scarves in a raffle ticket type draw. Husband and I are extremely excited and cannot wait to choose and visit Mister Ozanne again soon. I am letting my darling boy choose the scarf he wants…. but I may have to change my mind as I too am falling in love with them…….

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mister Ozanne and Eric. at juliedegruchyeast.

meta

