Nice Nailsworth

28/05/2012 § 1 Comment

Today I drove and drove, the journey was SO green and eye stingingly bright yellow due to the densely packed fields of rape seeds. My little car started smoking…..just as I arrived in a beautiful town of Nailsworth.

The town is just lovely, there is much to do there. There is a good pub, that does yummy pizza, some very sweet little restaurants and many gift type shops. The charity shops are GREAT. Found one that is super – just like how the old school charity shops used to be…..

Anyway, I had a prior appointment with Libs Lewis, the owner of the oh so lovely shop – ‘Sharland and Lewis Home’

All went well. She wished to stock all that I bought with me. So fingers cross…. that all that visit there will buy buy buy my little bits and pieces.

The shop is really lovely and I am not just saying that to ‘please people’ – it stocks stuff that I do like and love from France, Portugal, Spain, Morocco and Bali. There are some great eclectic vintage pieces ranging from industrial storages to small little quirky ‘toy’ houses. It’s a good place to buy gifts for friends, but the kind of thing that you’ll more likely end up keeping for yourself! It is soon to have a cafe and I cannot wait as this will mean I can leave the hubby to drink/read/eat whilst I can take even more time to look and ‘ooh and ahh’ over the wonderful things on display.

When it was time to go – I actually found it hard to part with my stuff, I quietly and quickly said my goodbyes and drove away with an empty boot (actually I drove around the corner to a garage to see what was the matter with my car….. I beamed massively, asked for help. They saw to it there and then and only charged me 4 quid and let me off on the labour costs)

What a day, eh?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Nice Nailsworth

  • noctiluna says:

    Looks lovely. I really miss all those lovely little, quirky, independent shops that you find in England. There aren’t many left around here.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nice Nailsworth at juliedegruchyeast.

meta

