Mrs Fry

28/05/2012 § Leave a comment

This morning – was a bizarre moment.

Met Jo Fry today, after seeing her lush work at an exhibition ‘Before you Leave’ in a restored Brunel former Goods Shed which stands alongside Stroud train station. It was on the other weekend. I was so impressed with her show and wanted to be a part of it, so I emailed her.

I weirdly happened to meet the talented Jo Fry at the lovely ‘Sharland and Lewis Home’ shop in Nailsworth where I was hoping for my products to be liked, accepted and displayed. She recognised my work and said ‘you emailed me….’ I didn’t have a clue who she was and I’m positive there was a long pause and a lot of ticking, grinding and creaking in my brain, then suddenly it all clicked into place. HOW lovely it was to see and meet her. I felt slightly nervous and blurted out that I loved the show and her work, but am indeed glad that she knows.

I want to share with you her stuff that makes me smile.


Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mrs Fry at juliedegruchyeast.

meta

