Rodney

09/05/2012 § 2 Comments

I have just literally heard word from another fellow artist/crafter, Gretel Parker regarding a man I may very possibly like to stitch. Some people in this part of the country are just SO lovely and thoughtful.

A bit gutted – as she is moving…… to Shropshire… is that far? Yup… about 2 hours ish away….I wish her all the luck in the world with her illustrations, needle felting and everything arty that she does so well at creating.

The man, the old ‘dear’ – Rodney is willing to have his pictures taken. He’s based in Shipton-under-Wychwood and apparently he’s a great conversationalist and believes in taking time to chat. ‘I comes an’ goes as I pleases’ as he told the neighbour on one occasion …..

I really cannot wait to meet the dear and take photos of him, I hope this leads to something good. I’m sure it will.

I am having a feeling.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Rodney

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rodney at juliedegruchyeast.

meta

