I have missed you……

21/02/2012 § 1 Comment

Sorry, sorry, sorry.

Am awfully sorry.

But now little me is back.

My my oh where do I start……?

Beautiful smelling cinnamony December came – we finished school, tearfully said our goodbyes, packed, grunted, moved, grunted, unpacked, decorated house with all things Christmassy, momentarily paused ………. then welcomed our lovely little family into our new humble abode for the big Christmas feast.

New home:

X1 settled in cat:

We are now in February… I have been waiting and waiting for contact without the outside world….. I have been starved of blogging and internet researching. It’d been so peculiar without it. It has made me throw myself into my work and have produced some endless hours of sewing and making and sighing and tea slurping…… I have been enjoying it. The mind has been full of ideas. I cannot get it out fast enough….

I LOVE it here. It’s a beautiful part of England out in the countryside of Gloucestershire. The people are lovely friendly folk and some have a very different way of living… I am curious and cannot wait to meet and tie these people in with my work. Being in an new environment has given me so much inspiration……

We have a lovely neighbour… who keeps popping in daily to check how I am, it is rather sweet however it’s rather frustrating when the doorbell goes….. as I hate being interrupted when I am ‘working’ yes I am a horrible person for feeling like that……

My new work area, and my faithful retro sewing machine:


Buki bear comfy in my sewing box: check out the tartan carpet!


Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to I have missed you……

  • Sophie says:

    your new place looks beauuutiful darling. so glad you are feeling happy in gloucestershire. much love xxxx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I have missed you…… at juliedegruchyeast.

meta

